2007-08 Award Winners



Premier Firsts - Essendon Maribyrnong Park 
Premier Seconds - Brown Hill 
Two Day Shield - Coburg 
One Day Shield - Frankston 
One Day Cup - Clifton Hill/Collingwood 
Junior North West Zone - Brunswick Park Blue 
Junior South East Zone - Brighton District 
Junior Northern Zone - Bundoora OP/Edinburgh 

Special Awards

Una Paisley Award - Most Consistent Premier Firsts Player
Jane Franklin - Dandenong

Frank McDonald Memorial Trophy - Most Promising Schoolgirl
Danielle Montague - Knoxfield

Bob Templeton Award - Premier Firsts Finals Umpires
Tony Corvell and David Peers

Jill Crowther Best Administered Club
Melbourne University Women's Cricket Club

Home Ground Advantage Spirit of Cricket Award
Moonee Valley Cricket Club


Premier Firsts 
Batting: Renee Melton (Brunswick Park) 73.17 
Bowling: Jane Franklin (Dandenong) 7.41 
Keeping: Candace Hulett (Essendon Maribyrnong Park) 15 dismissals 

Premier Seconds
Batting: Julie Calvert (Brunswick Park) 240.00 
Bowling: Briony Polkinghorne (Brown Hill) 6.27 
Keeping: Leanne Leggieri (Brighton District) 22 dismissals 

Two Day Shield 
Batting: Rachel Lloyd (Jacana) 99.75 
Bowling: Sue Heussi (Geelong) 8.40 
Keeping: Renee Thomas (St Johns Tecoma) 11 dismissals 

One Day Shield 
Batting: Aly Smith (Frankston) 83.80 
Bowling: Fiona McKenzie (Altona North) 5.78 
Keeping: Samantha Hall (Edinburgh) 17 dismissals 

One Day Cup 
Batting: Belinda Bowey (St Kilda Sharks) 92.75 
Bowling: Karen Bourke (Clifton Hill/Collingwood) 8.33 
Keeping: Belinda Bowey (St Kilda Sharks) 12 dismissals 
Alison Chapman (Monash Gryphons) 12 dismissals 

SunSmart Most Valuable Under 18 Players

Premier Firsts: Elyse Villani Brunswick Park 
Premier Seconds: Lauren Wood Brighton District 
Two Day Shield: Melissa Clark Geelong 
One Day Shield: Hayley Neville Bundoora Old Paradians 
One Day Cup: Nicole Magnuson Brighton District 

Other Awards Presented to VWCA Players

Cricket Victoria Sharon Tredrea Victorian Player of the Year 
Sarah Edwards - Dandenong

Australian Cricket Society Youth Player of the Year
Rachael Haynes - Box Hill

Lords Taverners Junior Cricketer of the Year
Jessica Cameron - Brunswick Park

Betty Butcher Emerging Player of the Year
Meghann Lanning - Box Hill

Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award
Elyse Villani - Brunswick Park