The WCCC Awards Night was held at Rydges on Swanston on Friday evening with 150 people in attendance.


Some familiar names found themselves on stage with Kylie Walters (Mt Martha), Sarah Smith (Bayswater Park), Tara Crisp (Spotswood) and Brodie Whitmore (Brighton District) taking out the Player of the Season Awards in their respective grades.


Brighton District's Merrin Pertzel was named Captain of the WCCC Team of the Season whilst Ringwood took out the Jill Crowther Best Administered Club Award and the combined team of EMP/Williamstown Congs took out the Spirit of Cricket Award.


Life Member Henry Spiers was awarded the Pioneers Award for Outstanding Services to Women's Cricket.


For a full list of award winners click here.